Blown Away Blow Dry Bar / Hair Salon Design

There is a new hair salon here in Saint Louis, called the Blown Away Blow Dry Bar. It’s a hair salon (bar, excuse me) with a new concept, offering a wash and blow dry only. They also do make-up. I think this is so awesome because it shows that Saint Louis is changing and is encompassing new ideas and trends. Tao + Lee Associates here in Saint Louis designed the space, and I think it’s awesome. I secretly (I guess it’s not really a secret?) want to work for Tao + Lee because I’m in love with their work.

prepare-to-be-blown-away-new

overall

dsc00090_rev

2012-10-29-20-46-25_rev

 

The design is so simple but I think that’s what makes it so strong. I’m loving the light fixtures shaped like blow dryers and  brushes. Hope you all enjoy this as much as I do!

One response to “Blown Away Blow Dry Bar / Hair Salon Design

Leave a Reply

